Dataset: Journal

Dataset name: ds_journal

Description

Journal

Fields in this dataset

Name Field Name Description Field Type Field Example
Created Timestamp created_timestamp Created Timestamp. int 1638375529
Device Id device_id The device did the message originate from. varchar 543
External ID external_id External ID. int 1
Journal ID id The primary identifier for this record. serial 10
Journal Instance instance The instance this item relates to. int 2
Journal By journal_by The individual member or organisation member that created the journal. text Clive Lewis
Journal Content journal_content The content of the journal entry blob "New Entry"
Journal Time Received journal_time_received The Unix timestamp that the journal was received. int 1639153129
Journal Time Sent journal_time_sent The Unix timestamp that the journal was sent. int 1638375529
Journal To journal_to The person/organisation they are replying to if this is a reply. text Glasgow Council
Service Id service_id Which account or service did the message come from. text Volunteer Service
Service Name service_name The unique name of the member on the service e.g Twitter handle. text Antonio Morales
Service Order ID service_order_id Service Order ID int 1
Journal Source source The source of the data - user or connection. varchar
Tags tags The tags associated with the journal (comma separated list). text volunteer, community
Title title The title of the journal. varchar Volunteering
Type type The type of journal. varchar Volunteer record
Updated Timestamp updated_timestamp Updated Timestamp. int 1861227082
User ID user_id User ID int 1
Version Content version_content The content of previous versions. blob
Version Id version_id The id of the journal. int 5
Version Information version_information Meta data about the Revision, Version Number, Version Content, Version Change Description. text Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In nulla urna, ullamcorper et ipsum id, bibendum iaculis nisi.

Making an API request for this Dataset

Example Request to the Sandbox Server

http://sbx-api.mydex.org/api/pds/transaction/UID.json
  ?key=KEY
  &api_key=API_KEY
  &con_id=CON_ID
  &source_type=connection
  &dataset=ds_journal
  &instance=N

Replace the following with your own details: UID KEY, API_KEY, CON_ID and instance N.

Replace sbx-api with api when making a connection to a real member on the production server (must be authenticated).

To return the data in XML, change UID.json to UID.xml.

Example Response

A response to this API request will be structured as follows.

{
  "10": {
    "id": "10",
    "ds_id": "10",
    "created_timestamp": "1638375529",
    "device_id": "543",
    "external_id": "1",
    "journal_by": "Clive Lewis",
    "journal_content": "\"New Entry\"",
    "journal_time_received": "1639153129",
    "journal_time_sent": "1638375529",
    "journal_to": "Glasgow Council",
    "service_id": "Volunteer Service",
    "service_name": "Antonio Morales",
    "service_order_id": "1",
    "tags": "volunteer, community",
    "title": "Volunteering",
    "type": "Volunteer record",
    "updated_timestamp": "1861227082",
    "user_id": "1",
    "version_content": " ",
    "version_id": "5",
    "version_information": "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In nulla urna, ullamcorper et ipsum id, bibendum iaculis nisi."
  }
}