Dataset: Events

Dataset name: ds_events

Description

Events

Fields in this dataset

Name Field Name Description Field Type Field Example
Action action The action to be invoked when an alarm is triggered. text
Attendee attendee The event attendee. text
Created Timestamp created_timestamp Created Timestamp. int
End Timestamp end_timestamp Unix Timestamp of when the event will stop. int
External Uid external_uid An external unique ID for an event. text
Events ID id The primary identifier for this record. serial
Events Instance instance The instance this item relates to. int
Location location The location of the event. text
Organiser organiser The event organiser. text
Reminder Description reminder_description Description of the reminder event. text
Events Source source The source of the data - user or connection. varchar
Start Timestamp start_timestamp Unix Timestamp of when the event will start. int
Status status The status of the event attendee. Either TENTATIVE, CONFIRMED or CANCELLED. varchar
Tags tags The tags associated with the event (comma separated list). text
Title title The title of the event. text
Trigger trigger This property defines when an alarm will trigger. text
Type type The type of the event (comma separated list). text
Updated Timestamp updated_timestamp Updated Timestamp. int

Making an API request for this Dataset

Example Request to the Sandbox Server

http://sbx-api.mydex.org/api/pds/transaction/UID.json
  ?key=KEY
  &api_key=API_KEY
  &con_id=CON_ID
  &source_type=connection
  &dataset=ds_events
  &instance=N

Replace the following with your own details: UID KEY, API_KEY, CON_ID and instance N.

Replace sbx-api with api when making a connection to a real member on the production server (must be authenticated).

To return the data in XML, change UID.json to UID.xml.

Example Response

A response to this API request will be structured as follows.

{
  "": {
    "id": null,
    "ds_id": null,
    "action": null,
    "attendee": null,
    "created_timestamp": null,
    "end_timestamp": null,
    "external_uid": null,
    "location": null,
    "organiser": null,
    "reminder_description": null,
    "start_timestamp": null,
    "status": null,
    "tags": null,
    "title": null,
    "trigger": null,
    "type": null,
    "updated_timestamp": null
  }
}